Skip to main content

Welcome to Site Name. If you already have a account then please login, if not then why not register.

Ward of Cheap Events

WARD OF CHEAP CLUB - EVENTS PROGRAMME

The President has planned an exciting programme of events for 2021 - given the circumstances of Covid-19 these are of course be reviewed as the situation continues to evolve - events in italics are vulnerable to a Covid cancellation.

 

Monday 15th February

7.00 Treasure Hunt on Zoom. Just for fun

Monday 15th March

7.00 Poetry night on Zoom. Share your favourite poems

Monday 12th April

7.00 Travel by Zoom. Share your favourite holiday island

Sometime in May

2.00 Guided tour of Harrow School followed by afternoon Tea - cancelled

Thursday 18th June

Midday. The Becket Pageant in Guild hall Yard - postponed until 2022

Monday 28th June

Breakfast Business Meeting at Goldsmiths’ Hall. Presentation by Catherine McGuinness, Chair of the City Corporation’s Policy & Resources Committee - postponed

Tuesday 29th June

City Music Foundation launch concert at their new home at St Barts Great Hall. 7.00 to 9.00

Wednesday 30th June

11.00 Guided walk around Bermondsey’s old leather district, followed by lunch - cancelled

Sometime in Summer

Civic lunch with the Lord Mayor - cancelled

Saturday 10th July

Cart Marking ceremony in Guildhall Yard followed by lunch at Rucoletta in Foster Lane hosted by Immediate past President Charles Ledsam - postponed

Thursday 15th July

Guided tour of Bermondsey led by Angela Waddingham. Start at 11.00 and finishing with a local lunch

Thursday 29th July

12.00 City Music Foundation recital at the Wallace Collection in Manchester Square including lunch - cancelled

Wednesday 15th September

Guided afternoon walk around Nine Elms again led by Angela Waddingham and followed by afternoon tea near Chelsea Bridge

Sometime in September

4.00 Tea-Time Business Talk with the Cheapside Business Alliance - cancelled

21-24 September

Tentative dates for a trip to Newby Bridge at the southern end of Lake Windermere. Subject to numbers interested - cancelled

Wednesday 6 October

Members lunch at the newly-refurbished Butchers' Hall

Friday 15 October

The Company of Turners’ exhibition, “Wizardry in Wood”, to be held at Carpenters Hall followed by lunch nearby

Late October

Business Breakfast Meeting with Nicki Aiken MP, date and venue to be advised

Thursday 11th November

Ward of Cheap Civic Lunch at Wax Chandlers Hall

Saturday 13th November

Lord Mayor’s Parade

Wednesday 17th November

Help Musicians UK’s Festival of St Cecilia at St Paul’s Cathedral followed by lunch at Merchant Taylors’ Hall

Wednesday 15th December

Carols at St Lawrence Jewry combined with our neighbours of Bread Street Ward Club

Monday 24th January 2022

AGM and installation