Skip to main content

Welcome to Site Name. If you already have a account then please login, if not then why not register.

Ward of Cheap Events

WARD OF CHEAP CLUB - EVENTS PROGRAMME

The President has planned an exciting programme of events for 2021 - given the circumstances of Covid-19 these are of course be reviewed as the situation continues to evolve - events in italics are vulnerable to a Covid cancellation.

 

Monday 15th February

7.00 Treasure Hunt on Zoom. Just for fun

Monday 15th March

7.00 Poetry night on Zoom. Share your favourite poems

Monday 12th April

7.00 Travel by Zoom. Share your favourite holiday island

Sometime in April

4.00 Tea-Time Business Talk with the Cheapside Business Alliance

Tuesday 4th May

8.30 Business Breakfast with a member of the City’s Policy & Resources Committee

Wednesday 5th May

11.00 Guided walk around Chelsea followed by lunch at the Chelsea Physic Garden

Sometime in May

2.00 Guided tour of Harrow School followed by afternoon Tea

Sometime in June

12.30 Annual Civic lunch with the Lord Mayor

Thursday 18th June

Midday. The Becket Pageant in Guild hall Yard - postponed until 2022

Wednesday 30th June

11.00 Guided walk around Bermondsey’s old leather district, followed by lunch

Saturday 10th July

10.30 The Cart Marking Ceremony in Guildhall Yard followed by a pizza lunch

Thursday 29th July

12.00 City Music Foundation recital at the Wallace Collection in Manchester Square including lunch

Sometime in September

4.00 Tea-Time Business Talk with the Cheapside Business Alliance

21-24 September

Tentative dates for a trip to Newby Bridge at the southern end of Lake Windermere. Subject to numbers interested

Friday 15 October

11.00 “Wizardry in Wood” exhibition at Carpenters’ Hall followed by lunch

Late October

6.30 Magic Circle Show including supper

Wednesday 10th November

12.30 Ward of Cheap lunch at Butchers’ Hall

Saturday 13th November

Lord Mayor’s Parade

Thursday 18th November

11.00 Help Musicians UK’s 100th Festival of St Cecilia at St Paul’s Cathedral followed by lunch at Lambeth Palace

Mid December

Joint carol service with Bread Street Ward Club at St Lawrence Jewry, with supper

Monday 24th January

6.00 Ward of Cheap AGM and Installation Dinner